MEMBERS OF THE CALIFORNIA ADVISORY TASK FORCE ON ALTERNATIVE SCHOOLS

Elisha Smith Arrillaga

Executive Director

The Education Trust-West

Chris Boynton

Executive Director, Pathways to College & Career

Alameda County Office of Education

Alysse Castro

Executive Director, Alternative High Schools

San Francisco Unified School District

Rudy Cuevas

Chief Collaboration Officer & Superintendent

YouthBuild Charter School of California

Mary Ann Dewan

County Superintendent of Schools

Santa Clara County Office of Education

Heather DiFede

Executive Director

East County Special Education Local Planning Area

Robert Eiseman

Principal (Retired)

Los Angeles Unified School District

Mike Ervin

Principal

Paradise Junior-Senior High School

Steve Good

Executive Director

Five Keys Charter Schools

Diane Grotjohn

Senior Consultant

APLUS+

Milisav (Mike) Ilic

Administrative Director, Instructional Support

Corona-Norco Unified School District

Yolanda Jimenez-Ruiz

Administrator, Alternative Education

Fresno Unified School District

Machele Kilgore

Principal

Pacific Coast High School

Joel Leagans

Principal (Former)

Santa Clara County Juvenile Court Schools

Lynn Lorber

Staff Director & Chief Consultant

Senate Education Committee

Phil Matero

Founder & CEO

YouthBuild Charter School of California

Alaina Moonves

Senior Staff Attorney, Education Rights

Alliance for Children's Rights

Lucia Mortiz

High School Network Superintendent

Oakland Unified School District

Elsbeth Prigmore

Principal (Retired)

Shasta Union High School District

Maricela Ramirez

Chief Educational Program Officer

Los Angeles County Office of Education

Roger Rice

Superintendent

Ventura Unified School District

Ernie Silva

Executive Director, Reaching At-Promise Students

Association, SiaTech Schools

Erin Simon

Director, Student Support Services

Long Beach Unified School District

Diana Walsh-Reuss

Associate Superintendent of Schools (Retired)

Riverside County Office of Education

California Department of Education

Cindy Kazanis

Task Force Co-Chair

Director, Analysis, Measurement and Accountability Reporting Division

Lorraine Hope

Education Programs Consultant,

Special Education

Betty Miura

Education Research and Evaluation Consultant

Syma Solovitch

Education Research and Evaluation Consultant

Jenny Singh

Administrator, Academic Accountability Unit

John W. Gardner Center for Youth & Their Communities

Jorge Ruiz de Velasco

Deputy Director & Task Force Co-Chair

Francine Biscocho

Social Science Research Assistant

Jamila Henderson

Policy Analyst (Former)

Milbrey McLaughlin

Founding Director & Professor Emerita, Stanford Graduate School of Education **Erica Messner**

Policy Analyst

Liz Newman

Senior Community Engagement Associate

Jeremy Nguyen

Program Associate, Youth and Community Partnerships